Academic Calendar

2019 Dates

Intake Date  Semester  Term  Semester Dates  Duration 
29 January  Semester 1  Term 1  29 Jan 2019 – 11 Mar 2019  6 Weeks 
11 March*  Term 2  11 Mar 2019 – 22 Apr 2019  6 Weeks 
Autumn Break  23 Apr 2019 – 29 Apr 2019  1 Week 
29 April  Semester 2  Term 1  29 Apr 2019 – 10 Jun 2019  6 Weeks 
10 June*  Term 2  10 Jun 2019 – 22 Jul 2019  6 Weeks 
Winter Break  22 Jul 2019 – 05 Aug 2019  2 Weeks 
05 August  Semester 3  Term 1  05 Aug 2019 – 16 Sep 2019  6 Weeks 
16 September  Term 2  16 Sep 2019 – 28 Oct 2019  6 Weeks 
Spring Break  28 Oct 2019 – 04 Nov 2019  1 Week 
04 November  Semester 4  Term 1  04 Nov 2019 -16 Dec 2019  6 Weeks 
Summer Break  16 Dec 2019 – 27 Jan 2020  6 Weeks 
Public Holidays  
01 Jan Tue New Year’s Day 
28 Jan Mon Australia Day (in lieu of 26 Jan) 
19 Apr Fri Good Friday 
21 Apr Sun Easter Sunday 
22 Apr Mon Easter Monday 
25 Apr Thu Anzac Day 
06 May MonLabour Day (QLD) 
14 Aug Wed Royal Queensland Show (QLD) 
07 Oct Mon Queen’s Birthday (QLD) 
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day 
26 Dec Wed Boxing Day

** Any intakes that fall on a public holiday will be moved to the day after. For example: Monday 27 January 2020 is Australia Day, thus intake date is shifted to Tuesday 28 January 2018.  Note: Some public holidays will differ in State as declared by their State Government. Axis Institute reserves the right to change the holiday’s time table if required and students will be notified accordingly. This is a generic timetable and it may vary from class to class.