Academic Calendar

2020 Dates

Intake Date  Semester  Term  Semester Dates  Duration 
28 January  Semester 1  Term 1  28 Jan 2020 – 08 Mar 2020 6 Weeks 
09 March*  Term 2  09 Mar 2020 – 19 Apr 2020  6 Weeks 
Autumn Break  20 Apr 2020 – 26 Apr 2020  1 Week 
27 April  Semester 2  Term 1  27 Apr 2020 – 07 Jun 2020 6 Weeks 
08 June*  Term 2  08 Jun 2020 – 19 Jul 2020 6 Weeks 
Winter Break  20 Jul 2020 – 02 Aug 2020 2 Weeks 
03 August  Semester 3  Term 1  03 Aug 2020 – 13 Sep 2020 6 Weeks 
14 September  Term 2  14 Sep 2020 – 25 Oct 2020 6 Weeks 
Spring Break  28 Oct 2019 – 04 Nov 2019  1 Week 
02 November  Semester 4  Term 1  26 Oct 2020 – 01 Nov 2020 6 Weeks 
Summer Break  02 Nov 2020 – 13 Dec 2020 6 Weeks 
Public Holidays  
01 Jan Wed New Year’s Day 
27 Jan Mon Australia Day (in lieu of 26 Jan) 
10 Apr Fri Good Friday 
12 Apr Sun Easter Sunday 
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday 
25 Apr Sat Anzac Day 
04 May Mon Labour Day (QLD) 
12 Aug Wed Royal Queensland Show (QLD) 
05 Oct Mon Queen’s Birthday (QLD) 
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day 
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day

** Any intakes that fall on a public holiday will be moved to the day after. For example: Monday 27 January 2020 is Australia Day, thus intake date is shifted to Tuesday 28 January 2020.  Note: Some public holidays will differ in State as declared by their State Government. Axis Institute reserves the right to change the holiday’s time table if required and students will be notified accordingly. This is a generic timetable and it may vary from class to class.